Dayco snowmobile belts help secure CSRA crowns

Publish Date: 
Apr 3, 2014

TULSA, Okla. – The winners of the Canadian Snowcross Racing Association’s top four national race categories won their respective divisions using Dayco XTX snowmobile belts, the company announced.

The 2014 CSRA Champions were crowned at the conclusion of the Dayco Fire and Ice National Championship at the Horseshoe Valley Resort in Barrie, Ontario, Canada.

Zach Holmes of the Country Corners Race Team, Iain Hayden of Team OTSFF/Rockstar Energy, Angela Vacchino of Team Arctic Cat/Brick and Jacob Gervais of Team G Force Polaris were crowned National Champions of the Sport 600, Pro Open Mod, Pro Women and Pro Lite divisions at the Dayco Fire and Ice National Championship.

Dayco-sponsored racer Taylor McCoy from McCoy’s Racing also secured a 1st Place finish in the Junior 1, Junior 2 and F-2 divisions. Alexxa Callan from True North Racing, also sponsored by Dayco, finished 2nd in the Pro Women division.

For the ninth straight season, Dayco was the Official Belt of the CSRA.

Posted by Vince Guerrieri