Dealer Expo 2013: Important contacts

Publish Date: 
Dec 7, 2012

The following is additional information that can help you with your Indy travel-planning.

HOTEL RESERVATIONS
Dealer Expo is working with our exclusive partner, Travel Planners. Call 800-221-3531 (U.S. and Canada), or 212-532-1660 (international). .  

AIRPORT INFORMATION
General information: 317-487-9594. The Ground Transportation Center is on Level 1 in the airport’s parking garage. Here, you’ll find limousine service, rental cars, taxis, commercial buses, public transportation, hotel transportation and shuttle service. The airport is located 20 minutes from the downtown Indianapolis area.

LIMO AND TAXI SERVICE
Carey Indiana, 800-888-INDY (4639) or www.careyindiana.com. Provides private and semi-private limousine service between the Indianapolis International Airport and all area hotels. Each limo can transport up to 10 passengers. Service can be booked ahead of time or at the airport — however, it is recommended to reserve your ride ahead of time to avoid long waits during the busy show weekend.

Yellow Cab Co., 317-487-7777. Provides taxi service between the Indianapolis International Airport and all area hotels.

DOWNTOWN INDIANAPOLIS
Area attractions outside of the show can be viewed in a handy visitor’s guide provided by the Indianapolis Convention & Visitors Association. You can view it at
www.visitindy.com.

DEALERS: REGISTER NOW
Dealers, retailers and service shops may obtain free attendee registrations: visit www.dealerexpo.com. For specific questions that the website cannot provide, call 800-556-3369, or email cs@dealerexpo.com.

EXHIBITING AT INDY
Contact the Dealer Expo sales team for information on booth reservations and sponsorships. For general exhibitor questions or information, call 800-556-3369 or email
excs@dealerexpo.com. Here are additional contacts:

  • Jim Moore, director of sales: jmoore@advanstar.com
  • Christina Anders, sales coordinator: canders@advanstar.com
  • Cass D’Arlon, account executive, ATV/UTV/Dirt, Tire & Wheel: cdarlon@advanstar.com
  • Angela Gibbs, Business Services, Distributors, Dealernews, Show Dailies, Dealer Expo, Show Directory, Dealernews.com: agibbs@advanstar.com
  • Marcus Guerrero, Racing & Performance, Maintenance, Parts & Accessories, Tools & Equipment: mguerrero@advanstar.com
  • Patti Ros, Apparel & Gear, Helmets, Vehicle: pros@advanstar.com


SHOW OPERATIONS

  • Lorri Monty, director of operations: lmonty@advanstar.com

 
SHOW DIRECTORY, SHOW DAILIES
For advertising opportunities in the INDY 2013 Pocket Guide, the 2013 SHOW DAILIES and the DealerNEWS ALERT: Live from Indy e-newsletter editions, contact:

  • Angela Gibbs – agibbs@advanstar.com


MEDIA/PRESS REGISTRATION
Qualified, working journalists from consumer or trade news organizations may submit a registration request for a complimentary media badge that provides access to Dealer Expo, the exhibitor floor and Dealer Expo events. Press credentials and a completed press registration form are required and are subject to review. Go to www.dealerexpo.com and click on “Media” from the Dealer Expo drop-down menu for more information.    

FOREIGN REGISTRATION
Reside outside of the United States and Canada? Visit www.dealerexpo.com and click on “International” from the Dealer Expo drop-down menu. You’ll find information on how to register for Dealer Expo and how to apply for any necessary U.S. visa permits.