Emde, Esposito, Johnson return to MIC board

Publish Date: 
Nov 6, 2012


IRVINE, Calif. - The Motorcycle Industry Council has elected veterans Don Emde, Frank Esposito and Steve Johnson to the MIC Board of Directors. 


Emde has served on the board since 2001 and sits on the Aftermarket/Allied Trades Committee, the Marketing and Public Policy Committee and Discover Today’s Motorcycling Subcommittee. Esposito, who is president of Kendon, has been on the board since 2000 and is chairman of the Aftermarket/Allied Trades Committee and Membership Task Force. He helped create the Revive Your Ride campaign and the American V-Twin Committee.


Johnson, COO of Tucker Rocky Distributing, joined the board two years ago and, according to the association, has been essential to aftermarket development programs, the Revive Your Ride campaign, Membership Task Force, Land Access activity and Right Rider Access Fund. 


“Congratulations to Don, Frank and Steve,” said MIC President and CEO Tim Buche. “I’m pleased to welcome them back to the MIC Board of Directors. On behalf of the MIC and its associations, I’d also like to thank the slate of six additional candidates who accepted nominations from their peers. We are fortunate to have such a wealth of qualified, talented individuals who have the best interests of the MIC and its members at heart. ”


Emde, Esposito and Johnson join elected directors, chairman Larry Little, vice chair Mark Blackwell and secretary/treasurer Eric Anderson. The remaining directors, appointed by the maximum dues members, are Bob Gurga (Honda), Steve Bortolamedi (Suzuki), Russ Brenan (Kawasaki), Jon-Erik Burleson (KTM), Hans Blesse (BMW) and Dennis McNeal (Yamaha). The seats of Little, Blackwell and Anderson will be up for election in fall 2013.


Press release posted by Mary Slepicka