Harley-Davidson announces anniversary concert lineup

Publish Date: 
Apr 8, 2013

MILWAUKEE, Wis. – Harley-Davidson has signed up an eclectic mix of talent for the concert lineup at Milwaukee Lakefront for the Harley-Davidson 110th Anniversary Celebration.

More than 60 bands will take to the stages of Milwaukee's Henry Maier Festival Park Aug. 29 through Sept.1. The first round of confirmed performers include ZZ Top, Katey Sagal & The Forest Rangers, Dropkick Murphys, Lupe Fiasco, Common, Brantley Gilbert, Doobie Brothers, Buckcherry, Joan Jett & the Blackhearts, Gaslight Anthem, Sublime with Rome and Halestorm.

"This is just the tip of the iceberg of the talent we're bringing to town for the 110th Anniversary Celebration," said Mark-Hans Richer, chief marketing officer at Harley-Davidson. "Stay tuned for the unveiling of even more bands, including two additional headlining acts."

All of the concerts featured on the Summerfest Grounds stages are included in the cost of a 110th Anniversary Celebration ticket. Two ticket options are on sale at www.h-d.com/110tickets:

Celebration Ticket – Print-at-home ($95, convenience fees not included) Available for purchase within the continental U.S.; includes access to the Summerfest Grounds on Thursday, Friday and Saturday, an opportunity to buy tickets for the headlining concerts at Marcus Amphitheater before they go on sale to the public, a link to download the official event app on a mobile device or smartphone, and a map of historic Harley-Davidson sites in Milwaukee.

Commemorative Celebration Ticket Package ($102.50, convenience fees not included) Includes everything in the Celebration Ticket package plus a photo frame holder, commemorative laminated ticket and lanyard, Milwaukee 110th Anniversary pocket guide, limited edition poker chip, guitar pick keepsake and drink koozie with corresponding drink discounts.

Those who buy a celebration ticket before April 19 will have the opportunity to buy tickets for the three headlining concerts at the Marcus Amphitheater starting April 29, one full week before they go on sale to the public May 6.

For HOG members, the ticket and ticket packages also include the HOG 30th Anniversary celebration with members-only access to the Summerfest Grounds from noon to 5 p.m .Aug. 29, including a headline performance by Lynyrd Skynyrd, along with other members-only activities throughout the weekend. There is no additional charge to HOG members to join in the celebration of the HOG 30th Anniversary. HOG membership cards must be shown with a Milwaukee 110th Anniversary Celebration ticket for entry.

Announced Harley-Davidson 110th Anniversary Concerts (artists in order of appearance):

  • Aug. 29: Whiskey of the Damned, 
Lynyrd Skynyrd (HOG Members only),
 Elvin Bishop, 
Blue Oyster Cult, 
Dropkick Murphys, 
The Doobie Brothers, 
Joan Jett & the Blackhearts, 
Lupe Fiasco.
  • Aug. 30: Gabriel Sanchez & The Prince Experience
, Jonathan Tyler and the Northern Lights, 
ZZ Ward
, Shooter Jennings, 
The Dirty Heads, 
Foxy Shazam
, ZZ Top
, Gaslight Anthem
, Sublime with Rome, 
  • Aug. 31: 
D.B. Bryant Band, 
The White Buffalo, 
Tyler Bryant & the Shakedown, 
The Whigs, 
, Katey Sagal & The Forest Rangers
, Common, Brantley Gilbert.

Additional activities in Milwaukee include fan-organized rides, a parade, activities at the Harley-Davidson Museum, parties at participating Harley-Davidson dealerships and street parties around the city.

Posted by Holly Wagner