SVIA board re-elects officers for 2013

Publish Date: 
Apr 4, 2013

IRVINE, Calif. — The Specialty Vehicle Institute of America announced that its Board of Trustees has re-elected its officers for the coming term.

The re-elected officers are: Chair Gary Higgins, senior manager of national service operations for American Honda's motorcycle division; vice chair Ken Bush, regulations manager at Suzuki.; secretary and treasurer Russ Brenan, senior advisor of government relations and public affairs at Kawasaki; and SVIA president Tim Buche, who also is president of the Motorcycle Industry Council and Motorcycle Safety Foundation.

This is Higgins' fourth term as chairman of SVIA.

Additional SVIA board members, also all re-elected, are  trustees Isabelle Bouchard (BRP), Mike Martinez (Yamaha), Jan Rintamaki (Polaris) and Ron Solberg (Arctic Cat).

Posted by Cynthia Furey