Latest News


MotoAmerica Announces 2019 TV Package

  • Dealernews
  • Feb 11, 2019

 

Time to tune in! As promised yesterday, MotoAmerica has announced its 2019 broadcast plans... FOX Sports will be the new network of choice for American roadracing!

 

FS2 is now the “Home of MotoAmerica Superbike Racing” with the network set to deliver 90 minutes of live or same-day coverage of the MotoAmerica Superbike class on both Saturday and Sunday from each of the 10 rounds of the 2019 MotoAmerica Series.

 

“We’re very pleased to have FS2 as the home of MotoAmerica Superbike racing,” said MotoAmerica President Wayne Rainey. “This is a big step forward for us as a series as nearly 57 million households will now have the opportunity to see what competitive, exciting racing we have in the MotoAmerica Superbike Series. We know that FS2 will do a great job of bringing our racing into the homes of our existing fans and it will also put our series in front of a lot of new fans as well.”

 

In addition to the live and same-day coverage of the MotoAmerica Superbike Series, there will also be 90-minute re-airs within seven days of each event on FS2 with a total of 45 hours of MotoAmerica action scheduled for the 2019 season. FS2 has a reach of nearly 57 million households, according to Nielsen Media Research.

 

“Adding the MotoAmerica Superbike Series to FS2 continues a long history of exciting motor sports action available on the FOX Sports family of networks,” said Josh Oakley, FOX Sports VP Acquisitions & Programming. “FS2 is a destination for motor sports fans, and MotoAmerica delivers on the expectations of our viewers.”

 

Looks like Fox has filled the programing gap left by the departure of Supercross to NBC?

 

FS2 Tentative Broadcast Schedule (90-Minute Programs/Eastern Time)

 

Saturday, April 6: Michelin Raceway Road Atlanta Superbikes (Race 1), 2:30 p.m.

Sunday, April 7: Michelin Raceway Road Atlanta Superbikes (Race 2), 2:30 p.m.

Saturday, April 13: Circuit of The Americas Superbikes (Race 1), 6:30 p.m.

Sunday, April 14: Circuit of The Americas Superbikes (Race 2), 3:30 p.m. 

Saturday, May 4: VIRginia International Raceway Superbikes (Race 1), 8 p.m.

Sunday, May 5: VIRginia International Raceway Superbikes (Race 2), 6:30 p.m.

Saturday, June 1: Road America Superbikes (Race 1), 8 p.m.

Sunday, June 2: Road America Superbikes (Race 2), 6 p.m.

Saturday, June 15: Utah Motorsports Campus Superbikes (Race 1), 6 p.m.

Sunday, June 16: Utah Motorsports Campus Superbikes (Race 2), 8 p.m.

Saturday, July 13: WeatherTech Raceway Laguna Seca Superbikes (Race 1), 8 p.m.

Sunday, July 14: WeatherTech Raceway Laguna Seca Superbikes (Race 2) 6 p.m.

Saturday, August 10: Sonoma Raceway Superbikes (Race 2), 9 p.m.

Sunday, August 11: Sonoma Raceway Superbikes (Race 2) 11 p.m.

Saturday, August 24: Pittsburgh International Race Complex Superbikes (Race 1), 7 p.m.

Sunday, August 25: Pittsburgh International Race Complex Superbikes (Race 2), 9:30 p.m.

Saturday, September 7: New Jersey Motorsports Park Superbikes (Race 1), 6:30 p.m.

Sunday, September 8: New Jersey Motorsports Park Superbikes (Race 2), 6:30 p.m.

Saturday, September 21: Barber Motorsports Park Superbikes (Race 1), 6:30 p.m.

Sunday, September 22: Barber Motorsports Park Superbikes (Race 2), 9 p.m.

 

Comments:
Add New Comment
Name:  
Email:  
Website:
Title:  
Comment:

 

Speed Leasing Logo

NP Auctions Logo

UBCO Bikes

Tucker Logo

Brown Leather Seat

Black Shark Helmet

Two people on snowmobile

Performance Brokerage Information Image

Three people on bikes

Black Razor Boots

Motorcycle Industry Jobs Logo

NP Auctions Logo 2