Motorcycle Industry Council re-elects Anderson, Woodruff to board

  • Press release
  • Dec 26, 2017

IRVINE, CA – Eric Anderson and Jim Woodruff were re-elected to the Motorcycle Industry Council board of directors, the association announced.

Anderson, founder and president of marketing and business development agency Vroom Network, enters his ninth term on the MIC board. Woodruff, chief operating officer at National Powersport Auctions, is on his second term and serves as board secretary and treasurer.

“This is an especially tumultuous time with advancing technology and changing customer habits, Anderson said in a press release issued by the MIC. “Despite the discomforts associated with change, we must avoid being left in the dust by those more willing to disrupt our traditional ways of doing business.

“I look forward to working hard to implement and recruit new ideas, new energy and new members to the industry,” Anderson added.

“I believe growing the base of powersports riders to be our most important objective right now,” Woodruff stated. “The MIC and Feld Entertainment recently took a first step with the RiDE initiative to bring the powersports experience to the masses. Yet we need to do more to entice consumers, which means we need to recruit more powersports companies to become MIC members and contribute to our cause.”

The MIC board consists of six appointed directors representing the six top OEMs by market share, and elected directors from the OEM and aftermarket membership categories. In addition to Anderson and Woodruff, board members are:

  • Paul Vitrano (board chair), vice president-global government relations, Indian Motorcycle
  • Chuck Boderman (vice chair), vice president-motorcycle division, American Honda Motor Co.
  • Russ Brenan, senior advisor-government relations and public affairs, Kawasaki Motors Corp. USA
  • Mike Doughty, general manager-motorcycle sales and marketing, Yamaha Motor Corp. USA
  • Kerry Graeber, vice president-MC/ATV sales and marketing, Suzuki Motor of America Inc.
  • John Hinz, president, KTM North America
  • Andrew Leisner, vice president and group publisher, Bonnier Motorcycle Group
  • Michael Peyton, vice president, BMW Motorrad USA
  • Paul Puma, executive vice president, Wells Fargo Commercial Distribution Finance

Add New Comment