Latest News


  • Dealernews
  • Mar 17, 2023


Beware the Ides of March? Actually there was no backstabbing when the Motorcycle Industry Council unanimously elected Derek Brooks as the new chair of the industry trade association during the group's March meeting. Brooks is the motorcycle product line manager at Yamaha Motor Corporation, USA. John Hinz, CEO of KTM North America, was selected to serve as vice chair, and Jim Woodruff, CEO of National Powersport Auctions, reprises his role as secretary and treasurer.


The MIC directors also welcomed two new board members. Bill Savino, senior manager of sales support for American Honda Motor Co., Inc., replaces former Chair Chuck Boderman, who has retired. Eric Sievers, director, sales planning and analysis for Kawasaki Motors Corp., U.S.A., replaces Kawasaki's Bill Jenkins, also now retired.


This year's MIC board includes representation from across powersports:


Chair of the Board: Derek Brooks, Yamaha Motor Corporation, USA

Vice Chairman: John Hinz, KTM North America, Inc.

Secretary/Treasurer: Jim Woodruff, National Powersport Auctions


Jeff Brown, EagleRider

Tim Calhoun, Tim Calhoun Powersports Consulting

Kerry Graeber, Suzuki Motor USA, LLC

Robin Hartfiel, Dealernews

Erik Larson, Piaggio Group Americas

Joey Lindahl, Polaris Inc.

Rod Lopusnak, Triumph Motorcycles America

Marc McAllister, Tucker Powersports

Shawn McLean, BMW Motorrad USA

Jeff Proctor, BRP, Inc.

Bill Savino, American Honda Motor Co., Inc.

Eric Siever, Kawasaki Motors Corp., U.S.A.

« Return To The List

Add New Comment


NP Auctions Ad 2



Become A Dealer for FIN GPS

Motorcycle Industry Jobs Logo

Buzz Media content marketing ad